BA Design: Year 2

This page will be updated before the start of the 2021-22 academic year.

Contextual Studies

Society and Culture

What:

Where:

When:

Tutor: Sean Hall – s.hall@gold.ac.uk 

Design Politics and Ethics

What:

Where:

When:

Tutor: Arjun Harrison Mann – a.harrison-mann@gold.ac.uk

Material Culture

What:

Where:

When:

Tutor: Sean Hall – s.hall@gold.ac.uk 

Studio Project

What:

Where:

When:

Tutor: Corinne Quin – c.quin@gold.ac.uk

Technical Studies and Methods and Processes

What: Technical Studies – Technical reflection

Where: The reflection will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 16 August 2021

Tutor: Pete Rogers – p.rogers@gold.ac.uk

What: Methods and Processes

Where:

When:

Tutor: Corinne Quin – c.quin@gold.ac.uk

Professional Placement

What: Placement Presentation

Where: The presentation need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: October 2021

Tutor: Juliette Kristensen – j.kristensen@gold.ac.uk

Support with Assessments

If you need any support around assessment submissions, you can contact design@gold.ac.uk

These include technical difficulties, support around extenuating circumstances or wellbeing concerns. A member of the admin team will respond to your email as soon as possible to offer support. Please bear in mind that we are most able to support you if you contact us before the deadline, or as soon after it as you can manage

If you have any difficulties with your submission and need to discuss Extenuating Circumstances with a Senior Tutor please see the Pastoral Care page for more information.