BA Design: Year 2

Contextual Studies

Society and Culture

What: The submission will consist of 2,500 words on topic related to the lectures, tasks and activities.

Where: The essay will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 7 December 2020 at 9:30 am (UK time)

Tutor:  Sean Hall – s.hall@gold.ac.uk 

Design Politics and Ethics

What: The submission will be a 2,500 word written assignment.

Where: The essay will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 11 January 2021 at 9:30 am (UK time)

Tutor: Arjun Harrison Mann – a.harrison-mann@gold.ac.uk

Material Culture

What: The submission will be a 2,500 word written assignment.

Where: The essay will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 7 May 2021 at 9:30 am (UK time)

Tutor: Sean Hall – s.hall@gold.ac.uk 

Studio Project

What:VIVA Voce presentation to be delivered in digital format

Where: The presentation will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 28 April 2021 at 9:30 am (UK time)

Tutor: Corinne Quin – c.quin@gold.ac.uk

Technical Studies and Methods and Processes

What: Technical Studies – Technical reflection

Where: The reflection will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: TBC

Tutor: Pete Rogers – p.rogers@gold.ac.uk

What: Methods and Processes – Professional Practice reflection

Where: The reflection will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 22 February 2021 at 9:30 am (UK time)

Tutor: Corinne Quin – c.quin@gold.ac.uk

Professional Placement

What: Placement Presentation

Where: The presentation need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: October 2021

Tutor: Juliette Kristensen – j.kristensen@gold.ac.uk

Support with Assessments

If you need any support around assessment submissions, you can contact design@gold.ac.uk

These include technical difficulties, support around extenuating circumstances or wellbeing concerns. A member of the admin team will respond to your email as soon as possible to offer support. Please bear in mind that we are most able to support you if you contact us before the deadline, or as soon after it as you can manage

If you have any difficulties with your submission and need to discuss Extenuating Circumstances with a Senior Tutor please see the Pastoral Care page for more information.