BA Design: Year 1

We are currently finalising some assessment details and will share this information with you as soon as it is readily available.

Contextual Studies

Design & Meaning

What: 1500 word written assignment

Where: This assignment will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 11 January 2021 9:30am (UK time)

Tutor:  Sean Hall – s.hall@gold.ac.uk

Histories and Theories of Design

What: 1500 word written assignment

Where: This assignment will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 4 May 2021 9:30am (UK time)

Tutor:  Juliette Kristensen and Tobie Kerridge – j.kristensen@gold.ac.uk and t.kerridge@gold.ac.uk.

Philosophy and Design

What: 1500 word written assignment

Where: This assignment will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 1 March 2021 9:30am (UK time)

Tutor:  Katherine May – katherine.may@gold.ac.uk 

Studio Project

What: Digital submission of a ‘Project Portfolio’. (Format: pdf and other digitally submitted supporting materials).

Where: This assignment will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 14 May 2021 3:30pm (UK time)

Tutor:  Stuart Bannocks – s.bannocks@gold.ac.uk

Technical Studies

What: A 1000-word illustrated Technical Reflection document.

Where: The document will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 7 April 2021 9:30am (UK time)

Tutor:  Peter Rogers – p.rogers@gold.ac.uk

More information can be found on the Technical Studies learn.gold page.

Methods and Processes

What: 1000 word reflection in the form of a digital ‘Sketchbook’ (pdf).

Where: This assignment will need to be uploaded to learn.gold.

When: 26 March 2021 9:30am (UK time)

Tutor:  Liam Healy – l.healy@gold.ac.uk

Support with Assessments

If you need any support around assessment submissions, you can contact design@gold.ac.uk

These include technical difficulties, support around extenuating circumstances or wellbeing concerns. A member of the admin team will respond to your email as soon as possible to offer support. Please bear in mind that we are most able to support you if you contact us before the deadline, or as soon after it as you can manage

If you have any difficulties with your submission and need to discuss Extenuating Circumstances with a Senior Tutor please see the Pastoral Care page for more information.